Results of Governor elections at NNUH

Nine new Governors have been appointed to the Council of Governors for the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (NNUH). Seven of the Trust’s existing governors have also been re-elected.

The new public Governors are John Labouchere for Breckland, Margaret Fox and Brian Cushion for Broadland, Keith Jarvis for North Norfolk, Paul Postle and Peter Montgomery-Wright for Norwich, and the Rt Revd Jonathan Meyrick, Bishop of Lynn, representing King’s Lynn and West Norfolk. NNUH urology consultant Mr Neil Burgess has been elected to represent medical staff and Vikki Worman, administrative manager for Cardiology, will represent admin and clerical staff.

The re-elected public Governors are Fee Sharples and Evelyn Hinks for Breckland, Ines Grote for Great Yarmouth and Waveney, Carol Edwards for North Norfolk, Nick Brighouse and Jane Scarfe for South Norfolk. Sheila Ginty was re-elected as the staff Governor for Nursing and Midwifery.

Chairman of NNUH John Fry said: ““We are delighted to welcome such experienced people onto our Council of Governors; our governors make a very helpful contribution to the successful leadership of the Trust and help us to engage effectively with the community we serve.”

All NHS Foundation Trusts have a Council of Governors and its role is to represent the interests of the members when services are developed for the future. For more information about the Council of Governors, go to:


Thursday 10th of July 2014 11:00:05 AM