NNUH appoints three non-executive directors

             Dr Pam Chrispin                Sandra Dinneen                    Joanna Hannam               

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has announced three new non-executive directors joining the Board – Dr Pam Chrispin, Sandra Dinneen and Joanna Hannam.

Dr Pam Chrispin has worked in the NHS for more than 30 years.  Pam was previously Medical Director of the East of England Ambulance Service, Medical Director at West Suffolk Hospital and is currently Deputy Medical Director at East Anglian Air Ambulance.  Pam said: “I am delighted to have been appointed and to be able to make a contribution as part of the Trust’s Board.  I am proud to be joining the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital.”

Sandra Dinneen was Chief Executive at South Norfolk Council, Head of Economic Development at Norfolk County Council and is currently a board member for Historic England.  Sandra said: “I am looking forward to joining the Board and working with colleagues to support the Trust and its dedicated staff.  I have worked in Norfolk for more than 20 years in the public sector and in commercial innovation and I am very pleased to be able to be part of such a great organisation which provides so many important services to the community.”

Joanna Hannam who has lived in Norfolk with her family for 30 years, was Head of Customer Services and Communications at Norfolk County Council, Executive Director of the Health Improvement Programme at Norfolk Health Authority and has been a lay member at Norwich Clinical Commissioning Group for one year.  Joanna said: “I am extremely pleased to have been appointed to this role.  My work at Norfolk County Council and as part of the Clinical Commissioning Group has given me insight into the benefits of collaborative working between public sector organisations and how our health and social care partners by working more closely together can improve the services we provide to patients and the workplace for staff.”  

David White, Chairman of NNUH said: “I am very pleased to welcome our three new colleagues to the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Board.  They bring with them a wealth of experience and local knowledge which will be extremely valuable as we work more closely with partners.”

Sam Higginson, NNUH Chief Executive, said: “I am delighted that Pam, Sandra and Joanna are joining the Trust Board.  Their professional acumen, skills and extensive knowledge of our challenges in Norfolk will be great assets to us and we look forward very much to working with them.”

The appointment was made by the Trust’s Council of Governors.  The three new non-executive directors join NNUH in January.

Tuesday 17th of December 2019 05:00:22 PM