Four new governors for NNUH

The Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust has just announced the results of its latest governor elections where there were vacancies for six public governor positions.

These seats cover Broadland, Norwich, South Norfolk and the Rest of England constituency for patients and members of the public who live outside Norfolk and Waveney.

The newly elected governors are Joanna Tuttle for Broadland, Peter Harrison for South Norfolk, plus Jane Bevington and Peter Bush for Norwich.

Diane DeBell, representing Norwich, and Mary Pandya, representing the Rest of England constituency, have both been re-elected as governors.

Chairman of NNUH David White said: “We are delighted to welcome four new governors to our Council of Governors which has an important role in the organisation and helps us to shape services for the future.

”It is also a pleasure to see two experienced governors re-elected. They will continue to make a positive contribution and ensure that our hospitals are closely in tune with both our staff and the community we serve.”

All NHS Foundation Trusts have a Council of Governors and its role is to represent the interests of the members as services are developed.

Wednesday 8th of January 2020 01:25:16 PM