The Surgical Team

Consultants

Mr Richard England   FRCS Ed (Paed Surg)
Consultant Paediatric Surgeon

Special Interests: General and Colorectal Paediatric Surgery, Neonatal Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery
Contact Tel: 01603 286149
Email:  richard.england@nnuh.nhs.uk

Mr Milind Kulkarni FEAPU (Paed Urol), FRACS (Paed Surg), FRCS (Paed Surg), MS, MCh.

Consultant Paediatric Surgeon and Urologist,

Honorary Lecturer, Norwich Medical School
Associate Medical Director – Medical Education

Special Interests: Laparoscopic Surgery, Hypospadias Surgery, Neonatal Surgery
Contact Tel: 01603 286348
Email: 
milind.kulkarni@nnuh.nhs.uk

Mr Azad Mathur FRCS (Paed Surg), FRCS, MS, MCh

Consultant Paediatric Surgeon/Urologist

Lead for Paediatric Surgery
Special Interests: Hypospadias, Laparoscopic Surgery, Bladder Dysfunction
Contact Tel: 01603 286149
Email:
azad.mathur@nnuh.nhs.uk

Mr Ashish Minocha FRCS, FICS (Paed Surg), MCh (Paed Surg), Diplomate National Board (Paed Surg), MNAMS (Paed Surg), MS, Consultant Paediatric & Neonatal Surgeon

Regional Specialty Professional Advisor for Paediatric Surgery (East of England), Royal College of Surgeons (England)

Special Interests: Gastrointestinal Surgery, GI Laparoscopic Surgery  & GI Endoscopy, Neonatal Surgery, Thoracic & Thoracoscopic surgery
Contact Tel: 01603 286356
Email: ashish.minocha@nnuh.nhs.uk

Mr Thomas Tsang, FRCSEd

Consultant Paediatric Surgeon

College Tutor in Paediatric Surgery
Special Interests: Gastrointestinal Surgery, Laparoscopic Surgery, GI Endoscopy, Neonatal Surgery
Contact Tel: 01603 286356
Email:
thomas.tsang@nnuh.nhs.uk

JL fish5

Staff Grade Doctor

Shalini Singh FRCSEd

Job Title: Staff Grade in Paediatric Surgery

Outreach Nurses

Margaret Bird

Job Title: Children’s Outreach Nurse

Julia Fothergill

Job Title: Children’s Outreach Nurse

Secretaries

Karen Edwards

Contact Tel: 01603 286348
Email:
karen.edwards@nnuh.nhs.uk

Clair Robertson

Contact Tel: 01603 286149
Email:
clair.robertson@nnuh.nhs.uk

Penny Slaughter

Contact Tel: 01603 286356
Email:
penny.slaughter@nnuh.nhs.uk