The Haematology Care Team

The Haematology Department has a dedicated multi-disciplinary team who will be caring for you during your treatment.

Consultant Team

Service Director of Haematology: Dr Hamish Lyall

Haematology Consultants

Dr Suzanne Docherty Prof Kris Bowles Dr Matthew Lawes
Dr Nimish Shah Dr Angela Collins Dr Cesar Gomez
Dr Victoria Willimott Dr Hamish Lyall  

Specialist Registrars

Dr Cecilia Gynash Dr Juan Tan Dr Jessica Griffin

Specialist Nursing Team

Haematology Nurse Specialists

 Act as key-workers who provide specialist support and advice to patients who are undergoing treatments:

Tiah March Ryan Roffey Sharon March
Amanda Hutchings Catherine Stephenson Joanne Read
Christine Havers Gemma Grimwood

Administration and Clerical Team

Administration Managers Leanne Perry and Claudia Hackett are responsible for managing the Oncology and Haematology Secretarial teams, the Colney Centre Receptionists, the Chemotherapy Scheduling team and Patient Pathway Co-ordinators. Leanne and Claudia are supported by Emily Tyler the Assistant Administration Manager.

For referring GPs only 

Please note Admin mailbox and direct department contact for Haematology referrals and general queries:-