Key Contacts

This page lists the key contacts for anyone who wants to find out more about research opportunities at the Trust.

If you know who you need to contact, then please direct specific enquiries to them using their contact details below. Otherwise email rdoffice@nnuh.nhs.uk for general enquiries or email commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk if you have an enquiries about commercial research.

All postal correspondence should be addressed to:

Research & Development
Research Operations Office (NNUH)
Quadram Institute
James Watson Road
Norwich
NR4 7UQ

Management

Director of Research Operations: Jenny Longmore

Tel: 01603 647881

Email jenny.longmore@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Services Manager: Julie Dawson

Tel: 01603 647882
Email: julie.dawson@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Commercial Team

Commercial Research Co-ordinator: Aleksandra Zhekova

Tel: 01603 647257
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Andrew Holmes

Contact Andrew for information on facilitating the set-up of Commercial Studies

Tel: 01603 287376
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Grants & Finance Team

Research Grants Co-ordinator: Michael Sheridan

Tel: 01603 287408
E-mail: michael.sheridan@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Accountant: Julie Mercer

Tel: 01603 287805
Email: julie.mercer@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Julie for enquiries relating to R&D invoicing and finances.

Assistant Management Accountant: Harriet Block

Tel: 01603 647239
Email: harriet.block@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Governance Team

Research Governance Co-ordinator: Katie Walls

Tel: 01603 647883
E-mail: katie.walls@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Governance Administrator: Caroline Stevens

Tel: 01603 287062
Email
caroline.stevens@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Data Support Officer: Mark O’Callaghan

Tel: 01603 287806
Email: mark.ocallaghan@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Mark for information relating to documentation required for approval of research, requirements to register your study with the R & D department and requirements for amendments to existing research. Mark will pass on your details to our Study Facilitators who will then give advice and support on the approval and set up process.

Clinical Trial Monitor: Post vacant

Tel:
Email:

Research Study & Recruitment Team

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Chris Wright

Tel: 01603 647255
Email: chris.wright@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Cerys Morey

Tel: 01603 647254
Email: cerys.morey@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Ania Spurdens

Tel: 01603 289894
Email: ania.spurdens@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Ria Markwell

Tel:01603 289810

Email: ria.markwell@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Support Administrator: Lauren Clarke

Tel:
Email: lauren.clarke@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Medical Statistician: Ian Nunney

Tel: 01603 597282 or 07717 363779
Email: i.nunney@uea.ac.uk

Please contact Ian for statistical advice for research. Please note Ian’s working days are Monday & Wednesday.

Located at the UEA

Research Manager: Sarah Ruthven

Tel: 01603 591486
Email: s.ruthven@uea.ac.uk

Contact the Research Manager for information on the management of healthcare research projects.

Head of Innovation: Dr Jon Carter

Tel: 01603 591577
Email: jon.carter@uea.ac.uk

Contact Jon for advice and support on how to protect your intellectual property and appropriate routes for commercialisation.

UEA Project Officers

Basia Brown
Tel: 01603 593713
Email:  Basia.Brown@uea.ac.uk

Mercedes Mills
Tel: 01603 591721
E-mail: M.Mills@uea.ac.uk

Graham Horne
Tel: 01603 591477
Email: g.horne@uea.ac.uk