Key Contacts

This page lists the key contacts for anyone who wants to find out more about research opportunities at the Trust.

If you know who you need to contact, then please direct specific enquiries to them using their contact details below. Otherwise, please call 01603 289808 or email rdoffice@nnuh.nhs.uk for general enquiries or email commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk if you have an enquiries about commercial research.

All postal correspondence should be addressed to:

Research & Development
Level 3 East
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Colney Lane
Norwich
NR4 7UY

Management

Interim Director of Research Operations: Sally Burtles

Tel: 01603 647881

Email: sally.burtles@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Services Manager: Julie Dawson

Tel: 01603 647882
Email: julie.dawson@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Commercial Team

Commercial Research Co-ordinator: Post Vacant

Tel:
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Andrew Holmes

Contact Andrew for information on facilitating the set-up of Commercial Studies

Tel: 01603 287376
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Post Vacant

 

Tel:
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Grants & Finance Team

Research Grants Co-ordinator: Emily Woodhouse

Tel: 01603 289894
E-mail: emily.woodhouse@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Emily for support with research grant applications and information about their funding. For applications being led by the University of East Anglia Emily will liaise with the UEA Project Officers to ensure an efficient submission of the joint application.

 

Research Accountant: Julie Mercer

Tel: 01603 287805
Email: julie.mercer@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Julie for enquiries relating to R&D invoicing and finances.

Assistant Management Accountant: Post Vacant

Tel:
Email:

Research Governance Team

Research Governance Co-ordinator: Gillian Short

Tel: 01603 647883
E-mail: gillian.short@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Contact Gill for information about the Research Governance Committee, Archiving and SOPs

Research Governance Administrator: Caroline Stevens

Tel: 01603 287062
Email
caroline.stevens@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Data Support Officer: Mark O’Callaghan

Tel: 01603 287806
Email: mark.ocallaghan@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Mark for information relating to documentation required for approval of research, requirements to register your study with the R & D department and requirements for amendments to existing research. Mark will pass on your details to our Study Facilitators who will then give advice and support on the approval and set up process.

Clinical Trial Monitor: Fran Dockerty

Tel: 01603 286611
Email: francesca.dockerty@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Fran for information on the monitoring of Research and Clinical Trials sponsored by NNUH. Please note that Fran’s working days Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Research Study & Recruitment Team

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Michael Sheridan

Tel: 01603 287408
Email: michael.sheridan@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Michael for information on facilitating the set-up of research studies involving: General Surgery, Haematology, Oncology, Plastics, Urology

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Elysia Young

Tel: 01603 288437
Email: elysia.young@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Elysia for information on facilitating the set-up of studies involving: A&E, Anaesthetics & CCC, Biorepository, Cardiology, Diabetes & Endo, Labs (Histo, Micro, Pathology), Mental Health, O&G, Ophthalmology, Orthopaedics, Paediatrics, Pharmacy, Radiology, Rheumatology

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Laura Harper

Tel: 01603 289863
Email: laura.harper@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Laura for information on facilitating the set-up of studies involving: Audiology & ENT, Dermatology, Gastro & Hepatology, Neurology, Nutrition, OPM & Stroke, Public Health, Renal, Respiratory, Therapies

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Ania Spurdens

Tel: 01603 289810
Email: ania.spurdens@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study & Recruitment Facilitator: Post vacant

Tel:

Email:

 

Research Office Administrator: Jennie White

Tel: 01603 289808
Email: jennie.white@nnuh.nhs.uk

Medical Statistician: Ian Nunney

Tel: 01603 597282 or 07717 363779
Email: i.nunney@uea.ac.uk

Please contact Ian for statistical advice for research. Please note Ian’s working days are Monday & Wednesday.

 

Located at the UEA

Research Manager: Sarah Ruthven

Tel: 01603 591486
Email: s.ruthven@uea.ac.uk

Contact the Research Manager for information on the management of healthcare research projects.

Head of Innovation: Dr Jon Carter

Tel: 01603 591577
Email: jon.carter@uea.ac.uk

Contact Jon for advice and support on how to protect your intellectual property and appropriate routes for commercialisation.

UEA Project Officers

Sarah Green
Tel: 01603 591721
Email: sarah.green@uea.ac.uk

Rachel Lindley
Tel: 01603 597197
Email: r.lindley@uea.ac.uk

Graham Horne
Tel: 01603 591477
Email: g.horne@uea.ac.uk