Key Contacts

If you’d like to find out more about research opportunities at NNUH and who to contact, please direct specific enquiries using the contact details below. Otherwise email rdoffice@nnuh.nhs.uk with general enquiries or commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk with enquiries about commercially sponsored research.

Postal correspondence should be addressed to:

Research & Development
Research Operations Office (NNUH)
Quadram Institute
Rosalind Franklin Road
Norwich
NR4 7UQ

Management

Associate Medical Director of Research: Professor Kristian Bowles

Tel: 01603 289979

Email: kristian.bowles@nnuh.nhs.uk

Director of Research Operations: Dr Jenny Longmore

Tel: 01603 647881

Email jenny.longmore@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Services Manager: Julie Dawson

Tel: 01603 647882

Email: julie.dawson@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Commercial Team

Commercial Research Coordinator: Mohammad Sayeem (in post from 27/09/2021)

Tel: 01603 647257
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Study Officer: Gabriele Mortham

Contact the commercial team for information on facilitating the set-up of commercially sponsored studies.

Tel: 01603 287376
Email: commercial.research@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact the commercial team for information on facilitating the set-up of commercially sponsored studies.

Grants & Finance Team

Research Grants Coordinator: Michael Sheridan

Tel: 01603 287408
E-mail: michael.sheridan@nnuh.nhs.uk

Senior Finance Manager: Adrian Brooke

Tel: 01604 289819
Email: adrian.brooke@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Accountant: Vacant post

Tel: 01603 287805

For enquiries relating to R&D invoicing and finances please email research.finance@nnuh.nhs.uk.

Assistant Management Accountant: Harriet Block

Tel: 01603 647239
Email: harriet.block@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Governance Team

Research Governance Coordinator: Basia Brown

Tel: 01603 647883
E-mail: Basia.Brown@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Governance Administrator: Jackie Orford

Tel: 01603 287062
Email: jackie.orford@nnuh.nhs.uk

Data Support Officer: Vacant post

Tel: 01603 287806

Contact rdoffice@nnuh.nhs.uk for information relating to documentation required for approval of research, requirements to register your study with the R & D department and requirements for amendments to existing research.

Research Study & Recruitment Team 1

Research Study Officer: Lauren Clarke

Tel: 01603 647256
Email: lauren.clarke@nnuh.nhs.uk 

Research Study Officer: Vanessa Grove (in post from 13/09/2021)

Tel:
Email: Vanessa.grove@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Support Administrator: Beth Hardyman

Tel: 01603 647240
Email: Bethany.hardyman@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Team 1 for advice and support on the approval and set up process of projects in the following specialty areas:

  • Anaesthetics
  • Audiology & ENT
  • Cardiology
  • Diabetes & Endocrinology
  • ENT
  • Gastroenterology
  • Genetics
  • Maxillofacial (including Dental)
  • Mental Health
  • Neurology
  • Nutrition
  • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Paediatrics
  • Psychology
  • Radiology
  • Renal
  • Stroke & Older Peoples Medicine
  • Surgery
  • Vascular

Research Study & Recruitment Team 2

Research Study Officer: Ria Markwell

Tel: 01603 289810

Email: ria.markwell@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research study officer: Victoria Hart

Tel: 01603 647255

Email: Victoria.hart@nnuh.nhs.uk

Research Support Administrator: Jasmine Nabarro

Tel: 01603 647256

Email: jasmine.nabarro@nnuh.nhs.uk

Contact Team 2 for advice and support on the approval and set up process of projects in the following specialty areas:

  • Critical Care
  • Dermatology
  • Emergency Department
  • Haematology
  • Hepatology
  • Mental Health
  • Musculoskeletal
  • Oncology
  • Orthopaedics
  • Palliative Care
  • Plastics
  • Primary Care
  • Rheumatology
  • Therapies
  • Urology

Research Project Manager (OPM)

Ania Spurdens

Tel: 01603 289894
Email: ania.spurdens@nnuh.nhs.uk

Medical Statistician: Ian Nunney

Tel: 01603 597282 or 07717 363779
Email: i.nunney@uea.ac.uk

Please contact Ian for statistical advice for research.