Optometry Department

The Optometry Department is part of the Eye Department (Ophthalmology Directorate).

The Department is staffed by 5 Optometrists and 1 receptionist. The Optometry clinics are:

The Low Vision Clinic

The Contact Lens Clinic

Optometrists also work within the following clinics within the Eye Department:

The Glaucoma Clinic

The Children’s Eye Clinic

The Retinal Clinic

Cataract Service

Opening Times

Monday 09:00 – 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 – 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 – 17:00
Thursday 09:00 – 17:00
Friday 09:00 – 12:30
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

How to find us

For details about how to find us, how to get here and information about accessibility (including images), please click on the icon below:

Contact Details

Main Telephone Number:01603 288067